Particularities of storing video files:
- The limit on the size of the saved files of a unit is 5 GB. If it is reached, the older files are automatically deleted as soon as the new ones are saved.
- The files older than the history period are automatically deleted.
- If a unit is deleted, deactivated, or video billing is disabled for it, its files are stored for another 30 days after that, and then deleted.
The work area contains a list of units for which cameras are configured. If the device type does not support the function of saving files, the unit is not available for selection and the icon is displayed next to its name. Above the list, there is a dynamic filter to quickly find units by name and an option to sort the units alphabetically.
Click on the unit name to see a list of its files.
The list contains all the saved files of the unit. If a file has been saved by means of a notification, its name is the same as that of the notification. If files have been saved manually, they are named Saved manually. The files are sorted by date and time of the event (displayed below the file name). The file size is specified opposite each file.
Above the list, there are two bars: Storage and Important. The first shows information about the total size of all the saved files, and the second, of those marked as important.
Above the file list, there is also a dynamic filter and the following icons:
Allows you to filter files by event date. Click on the criterion and select the required date in the calendar. You can also specify a time period within the selected date there.
Allows you to filter files by the type of the notification by means of which they have been saved, or by the tag selected when saving them manually. Click on the criterion and select the required notification type (tag). You can see only those notification types to which at least one of the saved files corresponds. The number of files corresponding to the notification type is shown in brackets next to it.
Allows you to filter files by the name of the notification by means of which they have been saved. Click on the criterion and select the required notification name. You can see the names of only those notifications to which at least one of the saved files corresponds. The number of files corresponding to the notification name is shown in brackets next to it.
If you select this criterion, only the files saved manually are shown in the list.
You can mark the necessary files as important. To do this, click on the star icon opposite the file name. The total size of important files cannot exceed 1 GB. If a file is grouped with an important one, all the grouped file is considered as such.
To watch a video file, click on its name. The video is displayed in the right part of the window. When watching it, the following functions are available:
Switch to full screen.
Exit the full-screen mode. You can use the Esc key instead.
Delete the file.
If the internet connection is slow or unstable, video excerpts may not be played simultaneously.
Deleting files in bulk
To delete several files at once, follow the steps below.
- Select the unit the files of which you want to delete.
- Click on the icon .
- Select the files you want to delete or check the box above their list to select all at once.
- Click on the icon .
A record of deleting the files is shown in the log.